# SHARED GOVERNANCE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF NOVEMBER 18, 2019 3:00 P.M., UNA BOARD ROOM

The Shared Governance Executive Committee met at 3:00 p.m. on Monday, November 18, 2019, in the UNA Board Room. The following members were present: Dr. Ross Alexander, Mr. Sam Mashburn, Dr. Molly Mathis, Dr. Amber Paulk, Dr. Vicki Pierce, Dr. Lee Renfroe, Dr. Terry Richardson, Mr. Bret Jennings for Mr. Jarrod Russell, Ms. Amy Thompson, Mr. Evan Thornton, and Dr. Leah Whitten. Chairperson Felecia Harris presided.

#### Call of Meeting to Order

Dr. Harris called the meeting to order.

#### Approval of Agenda

On motion by Dr. Richardson and second by Dr. Renfroe, the agenda was approved unanimously.

## Approval of Minutes of the Meeting of November 4, 2019

On motion by Dr. Richardson and second by Dr. Paulk, the minutes were approved unanimously.

## Report from the Chair

There was no report from the chair.

## Academic Honesty Policy – Reconciliation of Differences

<u>Faculty Senate rejected; Staff Senate approved; SGA chose to take no action due</u> to Faculty Senate rejection but, rather, will await outcome of Faculty Senate Open Forum on the matter

Dr. Paulk made a motion and Mr. Mashburn seconded the motion to table any reconciliation of differences and revisit the proposal at the conclusion of the Faculty Senate open and has been annotated in the Shared Governance Document that resides on the shared governance webpage. This was an information item that required no action from the Committee.

# <u>Faculty Senate Nominee for New Faculty Position on Institutional Effectiveness Committee</u> <u>Dr. Natasha Lindsey as the Educational Technology Services (ETS) faculty</u> representative with voting privileges and a three-year service term of 2019-2022

Dr. Renfroe made a motion and Mr. Mashburn seconded the motion to recommend to President Kitts the appointment of Dr. Natasha Lindsey as the ETS faculty representative on the Institutional Effectiveness Committee, the position of which will hold voting privileges and have a three-year service term of 2019-22. The motion was approved unanimously.

# Comments from Constituent Representatives

h

1

For the SGA, Mr. Mashburn reported on the folio.002e 2266, (MrcSelt53uw [m)-2 (a)4 2.8 Td AM[ S)-4 ()-2 t a